Equal Justice Wyoming was formerly the Wyoming Center for Legal Aid. We are a judicial branch entity created under the Wyoming Supreme Court that came into existence on April 19, 2011, and is authorized and funded by the Wyoming Civil Legal Services Act, Wyo. Stat. §§ 5-2-121 et. seq. The Act charges Equal Justice Wyoming with developing a statewide program for improving access to justice and providing civil legal services to Wyoming’s low-income citizens. Equal Justice Wyoming is Wyoming’s first state-sponsored civil legal aid program, and it is funded by revenue that is generated through increased court-filing fees.

Board of Commission Members

The Wyoming Supreme Court signed an Order dated April 22, 2011, appointing the Center’s initial Board of Commissioners. The initial Board members serve a term of no less than two years, while subsequent Board members will serve a term of no less than three years. Note: all terms now end June 30th. Please see Order Revising Terms below.

  • Stuart R. Day, President (Term Expires: June 30, 2022)
  • Cathy Duncil, Vice-President (Term Expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Jacquelyn Bridgeman, Secretary-Treasurer (Term Expires: June 30, 2022)
  • Brooke M. Barney (Term Expires: June 30, 2024)
  • Jennifer P. Hanft (Term Expires: June 30, 2022)
  • Kathryn E. Hogarty (Term Expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Tyson E. Logan (Term Expires: June 30, 2023)
  • Thomas E. Lubnau II (Term Expires: June 30, 2022)

Ex Officio Members

  • Elisa Butler
  • Walter F. Eggers, III
  • Shawn Wilde

2020 Wyoming Civil Legal Needs Assessment 

Equal Justice Wyoming’s Rules, Strategic Plan, Annual Reports, and Recent Board Minutes: